Back to top

Our Team

We believe to build a successful organization it takes creating an environment that allows its most valuable assets, its team members, the ability to achieve their own personal goals and objectives.  We all choose to work for many different reasons and the Bolnick Tax Group is committed to allowing everyone the opportunity to pursue their chosen path. 

Meet our team members whose careers have allowed them to work with high net worth individuals, partners in national and international law firms, business owners in a multitude of industries, retirees as well as the average working family members raising their children.

Our Team

Michael Bolnick - Chicago, IL

michael@bolnicktax.com 224-351-2545 *2 Cell: 847-347-6674

Bolnick Tax Group LLC - Partner - Tax Preparer, Reviewer & Consultant
Shepard Schwartz & Harris - 2016 -2021
FLS Group - 2013 - 2015

Allen Bolnick, CPA - Riverwoods, IL & Boynton Beach, FL

allen@bolnicktax.com 847-347-2288

Bolnick Tax Group LLC - Partner – Director of Business Development & Recruitment
Wipfli LLP – Partner 2016 - 2021
Weltman Bernfield LLC & predecessor firms - Managing Partner 1997 – 2014

Louis Adler, CPA, - Surprise, AZ

847-809-8860

Bolnick Tax Group LLC - Partner – Tax Preparer, Reviewer & Consultant
Wipfli LLP - Tax Associate - 2016 - 2019
Weltman Bernfield LLC & predecessors - Partner - 2001 - 2016

Christine Learnahan - Marengo, IL

christine@bolnicktax.com 224-351-2545 *3

Bolnick Tax Group LLC – Firm Administrator
Wipfli LLP – Firm Administrator – 2016 - 2017
Weltman Bernfield LLC – Firm Administrator – 2010 - 2016

Jonas Ichen, CPA - Naples, FL

jonas@bolnicktax.com 224-351-2545 Cell: 847-942-6196

Bolnick Tax Group LLC - Tax Preparer, Reviewer & Consultant
Wipfli LLP - Tax Director 2017 - 2021
BIK LLP - Partner/Director 1983 - 2016

Sue Witz, CPA - Libertyville, IL & Venice, FL

sue@bolnicktax.com 224-351-2545

Bolnick Tax Group LLC – Tax Preparer, Reviewer & Consultant
Wipfli LLP – Partner 2017 – 2021
BIK LLP – Partner 2010-2017

Ted Galatsianos - Libertyville, IL

ted@bolnicktax.com 224-351-2545

Bolnick Tax Group LLC - Senior Tax Manager
OPS Accounting - Owner

Taras Halicki - Chicago, IL

taras@bolnicktax.com 224-351-2545

Bolnick Tax Group LLC - Accountant, Tax Preparer & Consultant
Computer Accounting & Financial Services - Accountant - 2024

David Goldberg, CPA - Buffalo Grove, IL

david@bolnicktax.com 224-351-2545 Cell: 847-826-4758

Bolnick Tax Group LLC – Tax Preparer, Reviewer & Consultant
Weltman Bernfield LLC & predecessors – 2010– 2016

Bruce Prager, CPA - Boynton Beach, FL & Merrick, NY

bruce@bolnicktax.com 224-351-2545 Cell: 516-359-7958

Bolnick Tax Group LLC - Tax Preparer, Reviewer & Consultant
EisnerAmper LLP - Partner - 1998 - 2020
Moore Stephens PC - Partner - 1989 - 1998

James Rooks, CPA - Boynton Beach, FL & Marblehead, MA

jrooks@bolnicktax.com 224-351-2545 Cell: 617-697-1784

Bolnick Tax Group LLC - Tax Preparer, Reviewer & Consultant
Ryan & Coscia CPA's - Tax Manager - 2001 - 2018
Herscott & Cooper CPA's - Tax Manager - 1985 - 2000

Mike Cernauske - Elmhurst, IL

michael@cernauske.com 630-258-3681

Bolnick Tax Group LLC - IT Director
Weltman Bernfield LLC & predecessors - IT Consultant 2001 - 2014